CEAT Intentional Cricketer Awards Given Away For 2015: Vaikundarajan

CEAT International Cricketer AwardsYesterday, May 25, 2015 CEAT International Cricketer Awards were given away. Classy middle-order Indian batsman Ajinkya Rahane won the CEAT ‘Indian Cricketer of the Year’ award while former Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara won the International Cricketer of the Year honour.

Kapil Dev, the former Indian captain who led the country to the first of two World Cup titles in 1983, was conferred with the International Lifetime Achievement Award at the 19th edition of the awards, says Vaikundarajan.

Rohit Sharma, who won the second IPL 2015 title for Mumbai Indians against Chennai Super Kings at Eden Gardens on Sunday, was given a special award for his record breaking 264 runs made against Sri Lanka in the ODI at Kolkata.

Rohit Sharma has scored a double century on two occasions in the 50 overs game and is the only batsman to do so.

The awards honoured the best cricketers around the World on their performance in international cricket in year 2014 -2015 in all formats if the game – Test, ODI and T20 – as rated by the CEAT Cricket Ratings (CCR) for the year 2014 – 2015.

The other Award Winning Cricketers are:

  1. International Batsman of the Year – Hashim Amla
  2. International Bowler of the Year – Rangana Herath
  3. T20 Player of the Year – Dwayne Bravo
  4. Popular Choice Award – Kieron Pollard
  5. Domestic Cricketer of the Year – R Vinay Kumar
  6. Young Player of the Year – Deepak Hooda.

Vaikundarajan congratulates all the award winners.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s